random robin

more on the USS Roosevelt

Such a strange random day today. I’m still awake at 12:24 am because I have so much on my mind. 

First, I can’t really say publicly what I heard about the tragedy on the ship today.  If you really want to know, stay tuned to www.dailypress.com and the official website of the ship www.tr.surfor.navy.mil although i doubt they will post too much on either.  My thoughts and prayers go out to the family and friends of the sailor and to the shipmates who must be crushed and shocked.  It is never easy to deal with death no matter what the circumstances.

On a personal note, I have a bit of an interesting predicament that developed today and I feel entirely lost.  It doesn’t depend solely on me, so I guess I just have to wait and see what happens.  I just know that generally speaking when you don’t know what you want and you just allow things to go as they may without any real definitive course of action, things can get messed up in a big way.  And feelings can get hurt and situations sticky and etc etc etc.  It’s like skiing or rafting or really most outdoor sports – without a general plan of attack, looking far enough ahead to anticipate the majority of the bumps and turns, you may find yourself in a bad situation.  And this is my turn to be vague… for anyone who is wondering…

Anyway, life is irony sometimes, and hopefully not always the tragic kind.

 

Leave a Reply

