random robin

Just because we can, doesn’t mean we should

I’m watching the movie Jurassic Park, which is actually a favorite of mine – maybe in the top 20 of all time, maybe. I’ll think about that and get back to you.  One of the best lines in the movie is from none other than strangest man ever himself, Jeff Goldblum, “Your scientists were so preoccupied with whether or not they could, they didn’t stop to think if they should.”  Of course he delivers the line in the way only he can – in his quirky best. Love it.

Anyway, it’s a great line that can be applied to lots and lots of things not in any way relating to breeding dinosaurs.  Political stances come to mind first, but I’m not feeling particularly political at the moment.  And then there’s relationship issues but I write about those ad nauseum and I’m tired of thinking about my relationships and dating and men. 

So instead, I would like to say that just because I COULD eat a whole pizza, I really did have to stop and think if i SHOULD.  Now I have to go throw up.  And follow that with a ginger ale and another nap.

Happy Sunday all.  Where did the weekend go in such a hurry???

One thought on “Just because we can, doesn’t mean we should

  1. I ate a whole pizza last night all by myself. I think you and I are cosmically linked somehow!

    Or is cosmicly? Or Comicly/Comically?

Leave a Reply

