random robin

heigh ho heigh ho

it’s back to work I go!!!

So I had my first official day of work today and I think it went well. It was mostly what I was expecting, and I am pretty happy to be working with some really good people. I realized that I haven’t worked for anyone I knew prior to working for them, with one notable exception of a part-time retail job in college at a small Christian bookstore where my mom had worked many years before me. That didn’t really count though because it wasn’t like I was friends with the owner. This time I am friends with the owners and I am friends with my brother who works there as well. We’re all just very friendly.  Chris, one of the owners/friends, took a pic of me with his blackberry as I answered the phone first thing this morning, and said “Here’s your first official act.”

tam

Leave a Reply

