random robin

my year in status

There are few things more sobering than reading through your status messages on Facebook for the past year. All your many failures as a person come flooding back like the Hoover dam breaking over you and you think, boy I sure could use Jean Grey right about now. (Geek sighting!)

But then there are also lots of happy memories and good times with family and friends, and so it balances out and hopefully that’s good enough.  It wasn’t my favorite year, but it’s wasn’t my worst by a long stretch. Kinda like that song “My Favorite Things” … i don’t MIND any of those things, but I’d hardly call them my favorite…

 

Leave a Reply

