faith · random robin

the taste of humility

I hate being a failure. I am probably the only one, right? But seriously, I feel like such a huge disappointment right now and I can only say that it reminds me of the first time I ate asparagus, which i do happen to like ok now, but at the time, I wanted to gag. Maybe I’ll be really good at failure some day. :p

My point though is that I have never learned how to say no to people up front. I always feel like I have to say yes, but that often sets me up for being overcommited, extreme anxiety, sleepless nights, and ultimately failure. I think I just learned in a fairly disastrous, dramatic way how to say no up front.

Movie wisdom entrance in 5… 4… 3…

“Why do we fall, Bruce? So we can learn to pick ourselves up.”

– Thomas Wayne, Batman Begins

Leave a Reply

