womens issues

Woman 10: Rosa Parks

Let’s set the record straight. She wasn’t tired. In her own words,  “No, the only tired I was, was tired of giving in.”

We all know the Rosa Parks story, or at least we all should, so I wont try to recount it. I also wont try to make fun of anything like I normally do. The fact is this not-so-long-ago part of history even exists makes me want to scream. I think my generation loses sight of how very recent this was and how alarmingly close we still are to a society that has levels of respectability and intrinsic human values. We have far to go yet, and every step is worth fighting for.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rosa_Parks

Leave a Reply

