arts, movies, music, pop culture · random robin

“gonna be a good day”

ok first you have to listen to this song while reading this post…

http://ryanscarberry.bandcamp.com/track/good-day-2

secondly, I had a good day. Woke up humming a song and then get to church to find out that J. Adam Frey picked it for one of the songs to use in service. And then he picked another one I haven’t heard in a bazillion years, but REALLY needed to this morning – “we will understand it better by and by”

Then had a great time singing a couple songs and just hanging with Wayne Hill my hero and Stephen Christoff my other hero – neither of whom I get to see nearly as much as I’d like.

Then it was off to choir practice where I played accompaniment and the hard song I’ve been practicing and totally TANKING on went a little better than I thought it would. And with advent around the corner that’s a relief!

Then it was off to The Tree House to practice a song with the one and only Dick Smith and John Tracy for an upcoming event that I am only severely nervous about! But it went well and they are truly stand up gents who make me feel like I’m actually almost worth the attention.

I love music. I love being a musician and getting to hang out with some amazingly talented folks. These are my people. I am only sad this day had to end. Though I’m pretty happy about getting to eat dinner…

Leave a Reply

