dating and singlehood · womens issues

so I just got broken up with…

and trust me when I say that no one is as shocked as I am to receive a heartbreaking email that basically says it’s not me, it’s you. yeah, I would agree. 😦

The upside of this is I can now concentrate on ummm something else. I just wish I was more upset so I would lose that breakup-weight. oh well.

But seriously, it’s difficult to navigate what’s going on in someone else’s mind. I feel like I’m fairly astute and I get to know people and what they’re about with reasonable accuracy. At least I thought I did.  But sometimes I feel like I completely missed the point somewhere along the line and while I try to cover ground (thank God for email for that well-formed apology and/or lengthy explanation of why you did something really doltish when you didnt have a chance to talk to the person IN person without being interrupted and make sure you made all three-four of the most important points)  I don’t always get around to “living at peace with everyone, as far as it be with me.”

I hate knowing someone out there doesn’t like me. Though some people may think that I’m pretty strong willed and confidence, I actually get terribly vexed over the notion that I made someone mad, or sad, or hurt. I just hate failing in any significant way and while you could argue that it comes back to be prideful, which in some ways it does, I also feel that at the end of the day it doesn’t matter what you accomplish in life, it only matters how you’ve made a different for someone else. And simply can’t go around breaking everyone’s hearts. Well, i mean, there are only so many hours in a day…

(but I am sorry… I really am.. this is about as close as I’ll ever get to naming names… )

One thought on “so I just got broken up with…

Leave a Reply

