Uncategorized

how do you deal with conflicting interests?

I am having a slight crisis of conscience. I honestly don’t know what to do. This doesn’t happen to me often because I am pretty laid back about most things and when some conflict arises, I usually know what to do. But this time, I’m a little bit hesitant to move forward. Principles clashing with people. Always a good time. Except that it isn’t ever.

Yay life 🙂

Hubbell Gardner: People are more important than their principles.
Katie Morosky Gardner: People ARE their principles.

It’s such a tough question really. I love people. I want them all to do well, to be contented and fulfilled and find success in whatever form it takes for them. I cheer people on and do what I can to support them.

But sometimes they make it really difficult. And when I cannot possibly agree with their stance on an issue, I come to this crossroads. How do you love and support someone without loving and supporting their principles? Can you? Can you divide people from their stances on matters that distance you from fully endorsing them?

This is the question of the day. I’ll let you know if I come up with anything. Or you let me know if you’ve come up with something. Preferably the latter.



Leave a Reply

